🏄The end of the daily newsletter

Riding the Wave won't be hitting your inbox on Monday.

Hey Surfers🏄!

The newsletter will take a longer break.

Wait what? You’re ending it? Yes and no.

I started this newsletter back in August with a selfish reason. I made myself a promise to read and learn about AI every single day. And you, Surfers🏄, gave me motivation to keep good on that promise.

My secret hope was that by diving deep enough into this field, I would find new, exciting opportunities to chase. This is exactly what happened. I started writing an app with the help of ChatGPT in November and it turned into a product by now.

Mind you, I don’t know how to code, but it turns out if you argue with ChatGPT long enough and ask the relevant questions, you can actually piece together functional code. I might not understand half of it, but hey, it does the job.

And this changed everything for me for two reasons:

  • I now have a product that demands my full attention—to beat the drums about it (marketing) and to add new features for an enticing subscription offer.

  • Now that I know I can create code I started seeing low hanging fruits and opportunities for AI boosted apps everywhere. I have so many ideas to chase!

With new tasks piling up writing this newsletter has started to feel more and more like a chore and something that takes precious time away from my endeavors.

Me, looking at all those low-hanging fruits.

So, in its daily form, I have to retire Riding the Wave 🌊🏄 for now and hang up my surfboard.

BUT: It’s been a blast writing it! And I’m not disappearing. I plan to drop in from time to time and write about my adventures with my products. Whether it’s cool stuff I learn, new ways I’m using AI to build or market my products, or just those moments when I find some new AI so mind-blowing that I just have to tell someone about it.

If you're into that, stick around and stay subscribed. Would love to keep you in the loop!

I am also ramping up my activity on X. If you’re on it, hit me up @csuzi_san

And since I’ve got you riding the AI wave, you might be craving your daily fix of AI insights. Well, I’ve got just the thing – check out the Neuron at https://www.theneurondaily.com/. They nail it almost as well as this newsletter did.

Aloha Surfers🏄, talk to you soon,

Marci

P.S. And hey, if you're wondering about the project I've been dedicating all this time to, it is a Discord summarizer app.

What it does is pretty straightforward but super handy: it reads through Discord servers, picking out the key points from conversations and serves them up in a short, digestible form every 24 hours. This way, you won't have to spend hours reading the chat to know what’s going on.

I have focused it on a niche within the crypto market, Ordinals. If that rings a bell and you’re interested, join our Discord server here. It’s free!